I am not the one reflected in your eyes

Even though my love will never reach you
I continue to love you uncontrollably
I want to hold you in my arms once more
and never let you go agian

the days i spent with you
were like a sweet dream
I thought that i would never lose them but…
"i’m not the one reflected in your eyes"
hanging my head low,
i couldn’t say anything to you

Even though i know that my love will never reach you
I continue to love you uncontrollably
I want to hold you in my arms once more and never let you go again

You touched me gently
just a little shy
In the wavering light between the trees
You are no more then the ephemeral summer heat
Even now i hold on the the warmth that you left behind in my heart
Even though they warn me that the warmth will never return…

even though i know that my love will never reach you
I continue to love you uncontrollably
If i could only meet you here once more
I wouldn’t let you go again.

I’ll never forget your smile
I kept calling out your name unil my voice ran dry…

Even though I know that my love will never reach you
I continue to love you uncontrollably
I want to hold you in may arms and never let you go
I will never let you go…

Leave a Reply

